In the late 1940s Bihar,the Apostolic Carmel Sisters had made their mark in Women' education by establishing and running the popular Patna Women' College. Some Promient Hazaribag residents approached the Sisters with a request to open a school at Hazaribag. In response, on march 14 th 1949, a meeting was held at the residence of Rai Sahib S.N. Sahay, retired Deputy Collector of Hazaribag. Among those present at this meeting were Principal of Patna Women' College, Mother Theodosia, and Superior General of the Apostolic Carmel, Mother Sylvia, Fr.E.De meulder S.J Parish Priest and Mr. Radha Govind Prasad, Secretary of Bihar Girls' School, Hazaribag. The culmination of this and subsequent meeting was a decision to open a new Carmel School.It would be situated on the grounds owned by the Catholic Church of Hazaribag.
Well-designed and separate computer labs for kids and older children, run by a well-educated and qualified faculty, with one-on-one access, which means there is one computer for each child. Pre – primary kids learn words through PowerPoint presentations and innovative software.
The School has well equipped laboratories For Physics, Chemistry and Biology. Students are encouraged to use these laboratories to learn through experiments. Every year latest instruments, specimens, charts etc. are purchased for these laboratories.
School playgrounds are in a unique position to meet kids where they are, helping them become smarter, healthier and stronger through play.
Name: RUCHI PRIYA
Name: DIKSHA SINHA
Name: SHRUTI SUMAN